Dr. Goldman offers the latest in cosmetic and reconstructive facial plastic surgery.  His practice is 100% specialized and limited to cosmetic, aesthetic, and reconstructive facial surgery.  Dr. Goldman has a 100% cosmetic practice in the Winston-Salem Piedmont Triad area as well as a cosmetic and reconstructive practice in the Boone, NC High Country.  The below reviews were taken from review sites on the internet.  The links to the sites are provided at the bottom of each section.





 Very Pleased with My Facial Surgery on April 29th, 2017

"I am so glad I chose Dr. Goldman for my facial surgery. I couldn't be more pleased. I get many compliments and love my beautiful new look. Dr. Goldman does excellent work. I appreciate Dr. Goldman and his wonderful staff for their kindness and the care given to me. I will never forget my wonderful experience with Dr. Goldman."


 on March 26th, 2017

"Four year ago had face lift very happy with it still looks great. I'M SO HAPPY I HAD IT."


 by Dwight on Sep 9th, 2015

“Probably the best doctor I've ever seen.”         


 by Bonnie on Mar 14th, 2015

“I saw Dr. Goldman for a laparoscopic brow lift and blepharoplasty. He was wonderfully attentive, even urging me to meet him at his office "in one hour" on the Saturday after my surgery when my husband called him with a concern. He obviously loves his patients and loves what he does. I would definitely recommend Dr. Goldman.”

 Heavy brows, great lift.  Jan 17th, 2015

“Dr Goldman is an exceptional facial plastic surgeon. He is a perfectionist. Love my browlift!”

 Four Star Rating  by lch on Oct 18th, 2014

“I have known Dr. Neal Goldman and he has been my Doctor for over 12 years. I went to him when he was in Winston Salem and now travel to Boone to see him. He is excellent in his field and his admired by his peers. He has been to excellent schools, he is professional and follows up on the latest procedures for his speciality. Neal makes you feel like you are his only patient. He did surgery on me and I am having more done in the next two months. I highly recommend him as an experience Doctor that Dr. Goldman is second to none. Not only is he a great and caring doctor but he shows it by giving up his time to go on missions to help children with severe problems. Dr. Goldman also works with our Veterans and cares greatly about his patients. Dr. Goldman is not only a good Doctor but a good person. That is very important to me.”

 Not Enough Words to Express My Gratitude for Dr. Goldman  by Logan on Jun 17th, 2014

“I came to Dr. Goldman after sustaining a blow to the nose during basketball practice. I had never been particularly fond of my nose, especially from the profile; however, the crooked appearance following my injury deeply bothered me. More importantly, I could not breathe out of the left side of my nose. My mom consulted a doctor in the hospital where she worked in hopes of finding an esteemed plastic surgeon. This doctor said Dr. Goldman was the absolute best. For this reason, I followed him from Winston-Salem to Boone. This was the best decision I could have possibly made. Dr. Goldman diagnosed me with a deviated septum. He thoroughly explained the procedure, which would be required to fix my septum and restore my breathing. I also asked him to fix the bump in my nose, which was visible from my profile. He explained the results I should expect in great detail. Dr. Goldman truly values the well-being of his patients, which became very clear to me after my surgery. On the day of my surgery, he came to my room to check on me not only in between cases, but also before he left the hospital for the day. In my follow-up appointments, he showed great patience with me as he taught me exercises to keep my nose straight. Dr. Goldman has done exponentially more than fix my nose and restore my breathing; he has renewed my confidence. I could not be more satisfied with his work. My nose has gone from being the facial feature I most hated to the one I love the most. Dr. Goldman's gentle spirit and genuine care for his patients diminish the intimidation which often accompanies surgery. “


 A Miracle Surgeon  by Kendra on Mar 11th, 2014

“I havae nothing but praise for Dr. Neal Goldman. Since the 1980's until this February, I have had 3 other nasal surgeries. None of those Doctors have even come close to repairing by nasal problems, only made them worse. Dr. Goldman reconstructed my entire nose, replacing the missing cartiliage around the outer area with cartiliage from my ear. I am elated now that I have a real nose that I can breathe through and smell with on blockage. In 3 weeks I was just about back to normal other that the continuing healing process,which doesn't interfer with daily life. This is the first time in well over 40 years, that I am normal nasal wise. He is a caring Dr. and will spend time with you to answer your questions and he will explain what he feels the best procedure will be. Just put your trust and faith in him and I am sure you will be very pleased. His staff is very caring and do what ere they can to help you.I call Dr. N. Goldman an artist in his surgical skills and would recommend anyone that is in need of reconstructed facial surgery, to consider him for their surgical needs. I give him on a rating of 1 to 10, 10 being the best, A big solid 10. He is wonderful.”


 Praising Dr. Goldman  by Marianne on Nov 26th, 2013

“Dr. Neal Goldman did surgery for me two years ago and I continue to be very pleased with his work. The skin over my eyes was excessive and lessening my sight. My consultation with him was thorough and insightful. He gave me much information to help me decide to have my brow lifted as well. Working with Dr. Goldman was so pleasant and easy. The morning of the surgery, he talked with me about the procedure and left me feeling that I was in very competent hands. Needless to say, I am very happy with the results. Over the next year, I have had the opportunity to know more about this special care doctor. He is filled with integrity and competence. He gives of himself to his community and world wide, with free surgery to children with facial deformities and offers his skills as a surgeon to our Veterans. I am proud to know a man of this quality.”


 Hairdressers Know all Secrets  by Shhh... on Nov 12th, 2013

“Dr. Goldman is known as one of the best plastic surgeons not only by his patients but more importantly by his peers. I was a hairstylist for many years and most of my career was in Winston-Salem part of it being at the time Dr. Goldman was working at Wake Forest. My clientele was very affluent and made up of a lot of doctors (male and female) and doctors wives. They called him 'the face guy'€ and 'the nose guy' €lol. I saw a lot of facelifts, nose jobs, etc. and Dr. Goldman's were always my favorite because they were so natural. I have referred many, many people to him, even my mother. She looks great. I had a brow lift while Dr. Goldman was at Wake and a few months ago I had my eye lids done. He also is responsible for starting me on Retinoid products. I could not be any happier with the results and I am a perfectionist..."


 excellent doctor  February 2nd, 2011

“He performed microtia surgery for my daughter and other than God I honestly don't think anybody else could have made her an ear any better.I would never have believed any doctor that was as nice and as hands on as he was would have been so amazing at sculpting an ear from nothing at all!!!!I would recommend him for anything in reconstruction or plastic surgery."







 posted on April 29th, 2017

"I am so glad I chose Dr. Goldman for my facial surgery. I couldn't be more pleased. I get many compliments and love my beautiful new look. Dr. Goldman does excellent work. I appreciate Dr. Goldman and his wonderful staff for their kindness and the care given to me. I will never forget my wonderful experience with Dr. Goldman."


 posted on January 18, 2015

“He is extremely talented. I would highly recommend this plastic surgeon for anybody considering a face-lift. “


 posted on November 29, 2013

“Exudes Trust. Happy in mind, spirit and body! highly recommended”


 posted on February 2, 2014  

“I have been a patient of Dr Goldman for many years always very pleased with his work... Botox fillers other as needed.”


 posted on October 18, 2014

“Wonderful Doctor. The best around in his speciality. He has attended the finest schools and we are lucky to have someone this skilled as a Doctor in North Carolina. I have been going to Dr. Goldman for over 12 years and have been extremely satisfied. He is an excellent doctor as well as a good person. “






"Excellent in every aspect of care and expertise! The very best EVER !!! My first visit was yesterday with wonderful results. I look forward to a long relationship with Dr. Goldman and his staff. It was a pleasure to meet you!"



"Dr. Goldman did an incredible job salvaging my son's face and jaws after severe trauma. In addition to his amazing skill, he showed such kindness and care. We are forever grateful."


 “The BEST! Bar none! Now with a second location near Winston, what more could a girl want?!! :) “



"Nothing but complements after my skin cancer facial reconstruction! I would recommend Dr Goldman to anyone who needs facial plastic surgery"



"I think Dr Goldman is a miracle worker. After he did my eyelids people thought I looked ten years younger. After I posted them on FB everybody wanted to know who did them because that was the best job they had ever seen."



"Love love Dr. G!!!!! He did my surgery. ...such a perfectionist with his work!"





Health Grades


 -Elizabeth C in Winston-Salem, NC | Apr 29, 2017

"I am so glad I chose Dr. Goldman for my facial surgery. I couldn't be more pleased. I get many compliments and love my beautiful new look. Dr. Goldman does excellent work, and I appreciate Dr. Goldman and his wonderful staff for the kindness and care given to me. I will never forget my wonderful experience with them."


 -Boone, NC | Dec 15, 2016

 "Dr. Goldman did a septoplasty, turbinectomy and rhinoplasty for me. I had breathing problems and needed septum repair so I could breathe through my nose and sleep better at night. I always hated my nose because I had a large nasal hump. He fixed my breathing problems and made my nose look great! I can't say enough wonderful things about his skill. I would definitely recommend him to anyone."  






 by Goldie August 2016

"NC is very lucky to have this surgeon here. To say all I would like to would appear gushing, and disingenuous. Dr. Goldman is fantastic. Skill, attitude, bedside manner, and availability are all 4-star. His other tremendous charitable works speaks volumes and a reason to support his practice. But we know it's all about beauty and Dr. Goldman gets it right. Not too much, but what you need. Very natural beauty...because he is real. Not Hollywood. Try a consult. And take good care of your skin."